TORONTO–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Home Capital Group Inc. (“Home Capital” or “the Company”) (TSX:HCG)
reported that its subsidiary, Home Trust Company, was awarded the
“Lender of the Year Award: Bank” at the Mortgage Awards of Excellence
ceremony held at the beginning of May this year. The award recognizes a
company that offers outstanding products and support to the mortgage

The Mortgage Awards of Excellence celebrates leadership, achievement and
the pursuit of distinction in Canada’s mortgage industry; designed for
the industry, by the industry. These awards represent a collaborative
industry initiative created to exemplify the spirit and inclusiveness of
mortgage professionals from across the country. The mortgage industry is
a strong pillar of the Canadian economy.

“We are proud to receive recognition for our efforts at innovation and
collaboration in the industry,” stated Yousry Bissada, President and
Chief Executive Officer of Home Trust. “It takes all parts of the team
working well together to make this achievement possible.”

“Home Trust will continue to support the industry through high levels of
service and introducing innovative products,” added Ed Karthaus,
Executive Vice President, Sales and Marketing. “Through collaboration
and strategic investment in technology, Home Trust will deliver unique
and flexible solutions to our customers and industry partners.”

Home Capital Group Inc. is a public company, traded on the Toronto
Stock Exchange (HCG), operating through its principal subsidiary, Home
Trust Company. Home Trust is a federally regulated trust company
offering residential and non-residential mortgage lending,
securitization of insured residential mortgage products, consumer
lending and credit card services. In addition, Home Trust offers
deposits via brokers and financial planners, and through a direct to
consumer deposit brand, Oaken Financial. Home Trust also conducts
business through its wholly owned subsidiary, Home Bank. Licensed to
conduct business across Canada, we have offices in Ontario, Alberta,
British Columbia, Nova Scotia, Quebec and Manitoba.


Jill MacRae
Director, Investor Relations
[email protected]